The TalkingPoker.com Forum  

Go Back   The TalkingPoker.com Forum > All Things Poker > General Poker Discussion
Register Blogs Arcade HH Converter Calendar

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-09, 01:18 AM
PShabi PShabi is offline
MC Adam Yauch
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6,947
PShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep Points
Default

I've been playing live LHE for a few months exclusively. Just too lazy to post much about it. Anyway:

#1) I don't believe player 4's out of turn call is binding here. If player 3 folded it would be AFAIK. But with player 3 calling, I think he's got full range of options in this situation.

#2) Same
__________________
Get well soon, MCA!
  #2  
Old 07-29-09, 03:35 AM
Windbreaker Windbreaker is offline
Shark
 

Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 988
Windbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsWindbreaker has between 1000 and 1499 Rep Points
Default

I'm pretty sure these decisions depend on each casino and what rules they follow.

In general, I believe:

1) Call is binding. He/She can not raise or fold. The only way his action is changed is if player 3 raises...then player 4 has all the available options.

2) Same deal. Raise is binding unless player 3 raises. Then player 4 would full action available.

I believe the floor would just tell player 3 to act...then tell all players of the floor ruling....to not give player 3 additional advantage.
  #3  
Old 07-29-09, 09:02 AM
Invigilator's Avatar
Invigilator Invigilator is offline
Professional Amateur
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,853
Blog Entries: 11
Invigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep PointsInvigilator has between 1000 and 1499 Rep Points
Default

1. I would say the call is binding. If player 3 calls or folds, player 4 can only call. If player 3 raises, player 4 can fold or call only.

2. Her I would say the same. The raise made by player 4 is binding and is the only move they can make unless player 3 raises. If player 3 raises, player 4 may call or fold (regardless of the size of the raise)

post flop, all players have full range of options. (Made me think of this...)

__________________
poopity, poopity pants.
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2004-2008 TalkingPoker.com