Now.... on to the hand in question.
As has been stated, "I put you all in," is confusing, to say the least, but the INTENT of it here was to bet what Player A had left in front of him - in this case $30 total. Player B put in a stack of Red chips to make sure he had Player A covered, but he wasn't intending to bet the entire stack.
Player C (or anyone else) should have clarified the bet (counting Player A's stack) and returned $65 to Player B before Player C acted, but that wasn't the case.... so be it. Player C's verbal declaration was "Call," so that's wht he did - he called the $30 bet. Now Player A has the option of calling for his last $20 or folding, and that's the end of the action for this round of betting.
It's an ugly situation, but you guys ruled correctly.
|