View Single Post
  #2  
Old 02-15-05, 01:50 PM
PShabi PShabi is offline
MC Adam Yauch
 

Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 6,947
PShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep PointsPShabi has between 2500 and 2999 Rep Points
Default

I've heard it go both ways. In Super System, Doyle says, in a certain situation, that facing an all-in, he would throw over his hole cards to see a reaction from the opponent. I believe this to now be illegal.

At a home tourney at my place, I had an occurence like this that caused a big problem. Board comes down 9JJ, and I'm holding a 9. I bet out and get raised all in. Obviously my man has a jack and Im not gonna call. I'm thinking though, and in the process I flash my neighbor my cards and say, "I've got a straight draw" (which I didn't have by the way). My opponent gets antsy and misconstrues my flash of the cards and declaration of my hand as a call and throws down his hand face up saying, "3 jacks!"

I'm like, "What the fuck are you doing, I didn't call." I tell him I fold and he can take the pot, but he ain't getting the rest of my chips. "I thought you were an honest player, blah blah blah." Anyway, he got pissed and left and it took a while to get him back.

Just an idea of what problems doing this can cause. Still don't have a hard rule though!

__________________
Get well soon, MCA!